Visa information

Every person entering Czech Republic must have a valid national passport or ID card (only for citizens from European Union countries).

No Visa is needed for the citizens from:

  • European Union
  • Canada
  • USA

Albania, Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Bolívia, Brazil, Columbia, Chile, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Guatelama, Honduras, Hong Kong, Israel, Japan, South Africa, Korea, Costa Rica, Macao, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, Nicaragua, New Zealend, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Salvador, San Marino, Singapore, Serbia, Montenegro, Brunei, Switzerland, Uruguay, Vatican and Venezuela.

Other countries:

Citizens from the rest of the world need a visa, but the procedure is generally quick and very simple. For more information, visit the website